Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]


Music is the art that can calm the agitation of the soul

Esperança 🌎


Monolyth apresentam «Rupture»

Publicado por Ana



Portuguese death/groove metal act Monolyth has just released their new videoclip entitled «Rupture».

«Rupture» comes off their debut album, «Origin», set to be released in the following month.

 Monolyth has been working in Audioplay/Palco Central Studios, in Portugal, with producers Andrés Malta and André Rodrigues, this latest set to handle the mix and mastering in Fullpower Studios.

The first record from the band based in Aveiro also features special guests André Macedo [COLOSSO, ex-NEBULOUS] and Andrés Malta [MUNCHIES, ex-BEAUTIFUL VENOM] on the tracks «Fake Symptom» and «Denied And Broken», respectively.


The tracklisting is as follows:

01. «Catharsis»

02. «The Exile»

03. «Rupture»

04. «Imprisoned»

05. «The Catalyst»

06. «Obsolete»

07. «Denied And Broken»

08. «Origin»

09. «Salvaging»

10. «Fake Symptom»

11. «My Redemption»


MONOLYTH claims their sound to be a diverse and noxious mixture of many of their main inspirations such as LAMB OF GOD, MESHUGGAH, GOJIRA, MACHINE HEAD, DEVIN TOWNSEND and many others.

The band was formed by guitarist Tiago Martins and drummer Victor Butuc around 2009. After playing together and jamming for some months, the search for a lead vocalist started and ended up with (MP) Marcelo taking the place, followed by their first bass player Pedro Maia and guitarist Gonçalo Lemos.

Following Maia's departure in February 2012, João Mota joined band. After playing the songs that would end up in their first album for about a year and a half, they experienced yet another line-up change and David Alves becomes the band's new bass player in July 2013.